h1

Gift Certificate Winners

December 12, 2010

Thank you to all who subscribed to my blog!  You will now be the first to know what’s going on at the shop.   Congratulations to the winners of the four $25 gift certificates.   They are:

  • Mary Gobble
  • Ann Matthews
  • Peggy Herbert
  • Kathy Roberts

(You can come by the shop anytime to pick up your gift certificate.  It can be used for anything in the shop, or used toward longarm machine quilting.) 

Yesterday afternoon at the shop I got a front row seat to the Blountville Christmas parade as it passed by.   I don’t remember the last time I went to a parade, but it really put me in the Christmas spirit.   I stopped working for 30 minutes as the parade passed by and  I even took a few pictures which are now trapped in my camera, with no apparent way out (I know what I want for Christmas!).   It was just a small town parade, but I enjoyed watching the excited  little kids who lined my parking lot as they enjoyed every minute of it and occasionally got to chase after candy thrown their way by people on floats.   A big fire engine passed by with a large banner proclaiming  “Jesus is the Reason for the Season.”  The Sullivan Central High School marching band played Christmas music as they marched by.   Horses, a donkey and a few dogs passed by appropriately decked out in Christmas stocking hats and bows.   And no Christmas parade would be complete without Santa Claus.   However this Santa Claus arrived in Blountville in a very unique way….  there were no reindeer guiding him through town…..  his sleigh was pulled by a big red tractor!   

It was just a simple small town Christmas parade, but I loved it.   As I drove home a few hours later in the dark I passed by the Blountville Courthouse all lit up with white lights and a beautiful Christmas tree.   I paused to reflect on how thankful I am this Christmas season.    I am thankful for my business and very happy to now be in Blountville.  It just feels like home.  I am so thankful for all my wonderful customers, who keep me in business and have become my friends.   But most of all I am thankful for Jesus, who truly is the reason for this season.  Merry Christmas everyone!

5 comments

  1. Pam,
    Wow, what a moving post! You put a smile on my face and joy in my heart. We are truly blessed in so many ways. Merry Christmas!


  2. Well said, Pam! Merry Christmas!


  3. Pam, Mom and I loved the parade as seen through your eyes. We miss our small town in Va and wish we were back there. But no matter where we live Jesus is still the reason we celebrate Christmas. All our love to you this holiday season.


  4. I love the small town feel. Yes seeing the kids enjoy the seaon gives me a nice warm feeling and Jesus is the reason for the season.


  5. Woo Hoo! I’m a winner!!!

    What a pleasant surprise & truly a blessing. I know just what I need, too.

    Thank you for your generosity. And thanks to my quilting friend, Mary Gobble for letting me know.

    Merry Christmas Pam.



Leave a Reply

