h1

Closed for Christmas

December 21, 2010

The shop will be closed on Friday Dec 24 and Sat. Dec 25th.  All the Christmas quilts that had to be done before Christmas are about finished, so I think I’m going to close up shop one day earlier than I intended and spend some time with my family and get some much needed rest.   I got my new camera today (an early present to myself!) and took this picture in Blountville on my way home.   It sums up what Christmas means to me.  

Merry Christmas everyone!  

P.S.  There’s still time to come by and take advantage of the Christmas specials through Thursday, Dec 23rd  (see the previous posts).

4 comments

  1. Very nice picture that sums up Christmas for me too!


  2. Pam, you need to frame that picture and put it up every Christmas in your shop. It is beautiful.
    Nancy Vernon
    Merry Christmas to a quilter that allows me to display my beautiful pieced quilts. Thanks for all your hard work.


  3. Happy Holidays!
    Thank you for beautiful masterpieces you have given
    me. Also, the gracious smile on your face.
    I like your above picture – very heart warming.
    See you next year.


  4. I can’t imagine a more beautiful picture to open this morning. thank you for such a blessing. Enjoy your time off and have some peace with your family… we will see him again, and someone told me when my husband passed, that he is having the best Christmas of all… he is spending it with Jesus. My wishes for you and yours to have a happy new year.



Leave a Reply

